Akufo-Addo Announces First Appointments for his Second Term

Akufo-Addo Announces First Appointments for his Second Term

President Nana Addo has announced the first appointment for his second term in office. The 13 personnel will be working directly with the President at the Jubilee House.

This list was contained in a release signed by the Ag. Director of Communications, Eugene Arhin.

The President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, has made the following appointments to his office for his second term:

  1. Hon. Akosua Frema Osei-Opare – Chief of Staff
  2. Nana Bediatuo Asante – Secretary to the President
  3. Mercy Debrah-Karikari – Secretary to the Cabinet
  4. Brig. Gen. Emmanuel Okyere – National Security Advisor
  5. Saratu Atta – P.A to the President
  6. Emmanuel Adumua-Bossman – Deputy Chief of Staff
  7. Fawaz Aliu – Deputy Chief of Staff
  8. Lord Commey – Director of Operations
  9. Eugene Kofi Bentum Arhin – Director of Communications
  10. Sam Ellis – Director of Personnel
  11. Dr. Isaac Owusu-Mensah – Director of Research
  12. Kow Essuman – Legal Counsel to the President
  13. Michael Ofori-Atta – Director for ECOWAS and Regional Integration

The appointees are to undertake their duties in acting capacities, subject to consultation with the yet-to-be constituted Council of State.

Eugene Arhin

Ag. Director of Communications

Office of the President